Did You Say Something?

Do you ever have one of those weeks that seem longer than usual?  For me, this was one of those weeks.  I felt as if I were busy at work, and busy at home, and just couldn’t find a way to relax.

This whole week, I have spent my time worrying about how I was going to finish everything on my to-do list. At work, I sat at my computer screen, wondering what I should work on first, letting countless minutes pass as I pondered which decision would be best.  The same thing was occurring at home.  Small chores and issues all of a sudden seemed insurmountable.

Then the simplest thing occurred. At work, I asked my editor for advice on how to tackle a problem I was having regarding an assignment. Once I started talking about it, the solution became simple and I wondered why I hadn’t said something earlier.  At home, I also began to discuss my worries with my husband and the stress I was feeling almost immediately disappeared.  The simple act of talking to others helped me make it through the week.

The same thing has a tendency to happen in my prayer life.  I forget sometimes to keep the line of communications open with God on a daily basis, waiting instead for things to have snowballed into a problem before I think of prayer.  I hope that going forward, I can be more mindful of that.

Have a good weekend, everyone!

One thought on “Did You Say Something?”

Leave a comment