It’s Been a Long Time

For those of you who follow regularly, I apologize for not writing in a while. It would be so nice to say that I’ve been away on vacation or traveling on spectacular spiritual adventure or even taking some time to ‘get right with God.’ But the truth of the matter is I haven’t been doing any of those things. The thing that has kept me away from writing is the drama and the ups and downs of ordinary life.

 

I could go into a list of woes, or rattle of responsibilities, but the reality is that would just bring me down and most likely bore you. I know you, dear reader, are figuring out how to cope and live with the same things. We all have responsibilities. We all have sufferings. We all have ups and downs in our lives.

 

And sometimes, we have the best intentions but time blips by so fast that by the time you stop to assess where you are, days, weeks, even a month (as is the case with me and writing here!) can go by before you realize it.

 

For me, when time is passing in that manner, it’s never a good thing. It’s a sign that I’m not taking enough time to stop and breathe—which also means I’m not taking time to pray or ask God for help with things that are going bad, or thank Him for the things that are going well.

 

If I’m not able to talk to God, I’m also going to be unable to love and care for those around me the way they deserve. That’s because, at least how I see it, without prayer, there’s no faith and without that there’s no hope. It’s a downward spiral from there. And like the saying goes, you can’t give what you don’t have.

 

So for me, it’s time to open back up the lines of communication. Thank you to all of you still reading.

 

What is the one area of your life that generally suffers when life begins to move too fast and how do you generally fix it? Please share, as it may help other readers.

Leave a Reply

