Thank You, Readers

 

“Footprints on the Journey” won second place in the category for “Best Online Blog-Individual” from the Catholic Press Association at an awards dinner held in North Carolina June 20.

 

photo

 

I wanted to thank you all for visiting this blog and sharing your own faith journey with me through your continual reading and comments.

 

When I think about my own faith journey, a quote from “The Lord of the Rings” comes to mind. J.R.R. Tolkien writes, “It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.”

 

In many ways this blog keeps me grounded in my faith, and for that I am grateful to you, dear readers, as well. The more I write, the more I grow in my faith. I hope that all of you on the other side of this screen feel that these posts help you as well.

 

Let’s keep going and, like Tolkien says, who knows where we might end up!

 

Thank you again for reading.

3 thoughts on “Thank You, Readers”

  1. Congratulations! And thank you sharing your faith with us. It is a tough journey, but knowing that we are traveling the road together makes the seemingly impassable hurdles, possible to navigate!

    Like

Leave a Reply

