Hit the Wall? Keep Going

 

“Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go.” That is perhaps one of my favorite quotes from the poet T.S. Eliot.  Yesterday, that quote came to mind as I tried to make it through the day on about two hours of sleep. 

 

When I thought I couldn’t go any farther, which hit me around 11 a.m., I thought of that quote, and kept going.  Ironically, another quote from Eliot helped me get through the rest of the day: “I have measured out my life with coffee spoons.”  I am half-joking about coffee getting me over the proverbial wall; I know that it was determination and prayer that got me to the end of the workday. 

 

If you have ever had a day, a task or a challenge that you didn’t think you could get from point A to point B, you know what I am talking about.  If you are having that kind of day now, I encourage you to keep going. 

 

Have you ever faced a challenge or a terrible day that you thought you could not get through?  How did you manage to make it to the other side?  Please share as it might help other readers. 

Leave a Reply

