Packing Prayers for the Week

As all of you know, there are certain workweeks that from the get-go on Monday morning look to be exceptionally busy.  It’s easy to get caught up in thoughts such as “How am I going to get it all done?” or “How will I find the time?”  When you couple in duties at home, or with school or other outside of work endeavors, it can seem impossible to get through it all.

This is one of those weeks for me.  From the moment I woke up, I knew that there would be a great deal of things that I have to complete.  Anything can turn such a week into a beast—a difficult assignment or project at work, a complication in your family life, or even just a plain old bad day.  I find myself asking how I can use my faith to get me through to the other side with a smile on my face and a sense of accomplishment in my soul?

I’ve come to the realization that it is going to be prayers that help me through.  There is a quote from St. Paul which is one of my good friend’s favorites, and it has been running through my mind all morning, “I can do all things through him who strengthens me.”  I’m so glad that this friend shared that quote with me. I feel that for me, that is a good prayer to repeat, especially when there is work to get done.  I hope that whenever I feel a sense of dread or procrastination coming over me, I remember to say that as a prayer so God can help me with whatever task is before me.

In other words, I’ve packed that prayer into my mind, and hope to have it at the ready whenever it needs to be said.

What about you?  Are there passages or prayers that help you through tough weeks, or even just a prayer you say every day?  Please share, and maybe it will inspire another reader to pick it up!

Have a great Monday, everyone.

Leave a Reply

