Happy New Year!

It’s that time of year again!  Time to shake off the old and welcome in the new as we celebrate the beginning of 2012. For the past week, I have been thinking about New Year’s, and in particular about resolutions.

It seems that each year, there are the same few items on my resolution list—like exercise more and find a hobby. While those are all good things to strive for, the fact that they remain on my list year after year shows me that maybe they are not as fulfilling as I imagine them to be.  I’m still not sure what my resolution will be this year, but I am hoping to settle on something that will bring some good changes to my life.

It seems that a few of my friends on Facebook are also thinking of New Year’s resolutions and what theirs should be. Quite a few of them shared a link to an article written by Father James Martin titled “12 Really Stupid Things I Never Want to Do Again.”  I thought I’d share the link here since there are quite a few good ideas in there to think about as the New Year draws closer!

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/rev-james-martin-sj/12-really-stupid-things-to-never-do-again_b_1174709.html?m=false

Happy New Year, everyone!  What is your resolution?  Please share!

One thought on “Happy New Year!”

  1. Thanks for sharing the list by Father Martin.
    We can all probably can relate to a few of those “stupid things,” and work on eliminating at least one in the New Year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

