A Mighty Magnet

Yesterday, I was at a small shop looking for a greeting card for a friend.  As I was walking down the aisles, trying to tear myself away from the Christmas items that were already on the shelves, my eyes were drawn to a magnet with a Biblical quote that made me stop and smile.

The quote was from Jeremiah, and said, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord.”  Of course, I had to buy it.  Ever since I began writing this blog over a year ago, I’ve tried to be honest with myself, and all of you, as I share my faith journey. But, most of the time, I have no idea where I am going.  The quote, which now hangs above my computer at work, reminds me that it’s okay for us not to know where life is taking us, because God knows.

I find a lot of comfort in that thought, and it alleviates a lot of the pressure that I put on myself. I hope that the magnet will remind me each day to just be open to whatever the day has in store, and hope to continue to look for the little signs from God that I am going in the right direction!

Do you have any inspirational quotes or items that you keep near you to help you each day?  Please share!

Leave a Reply

