Moments of Joy

Today I just found out that I will be attending World Youth Day in Madrid, Spain, in order to cover stories from there for Catholic New York.  Needless to say, I am sitting at my desk nearly bubbling over with both excitement and nervousness.

I have to be honest and admit that knowing that I will be going on this trip has already impacted my life in a very personal and profound way. Being given such a special professional opportunity is not something that I take lightly.  And on the more spiritual side, I am filled with joyful anticipation for the moments of faith that I hope I will experience on this adventure. (For those of you who cannot attend, I am hoping that circumstances will allow for me to post about World Youth Day while I am there!)

When I walked out of the meeting with my editor with the news that I would be traveling to Spain for such a momentous occasion, I couldn’t help but feel that I had been given a great gift – a chance to experience my faith, and my job, in a new way.

Has there been a moment in your life when you felt overcome with happiness?  Please share!

One thought on “Moments of Joy”

  1. Congratulation, I am very happy for you. You deserve it! We will be very anxious to read your news from there.

    Edit

    Like

Leave a Reply

