Silver Linings

One of my friends recently posted this quote by Albert Camus on her Facebook page: “In the depth of winter, I finally learned that there was in me an invincible summer.”  On this dark and dismal day, I thought that this was appropriate thing to spend some time thinking about.

This quote describes perfectly just how I feel right now.  During this long, last stretch of winter, when spring is still quite a distance off, I like to think of myself as in hibernation.  I’m storing up all the hope and optimism that comes with spring in my soul.  Even though I’m still in waiting for the arrival of nicer weather, I feel optimistic and know that it’s coming soon.

That feeling of anticipation is a good one to have right now – especially with the beginning of Lent right around the corner. Right now, we are in the part of the year where the daylight each day lasts a little longer. Slowly, spring (and Easter) is on its way.

Leave a Reply

