Decisions, Decisions

Today is Election Day.  I haven’t voted yet, but plan to go right after work.  For me, voting has always been difficult. I’m not one who makes decisions easily – small or large.  But a statement given out by the Catholic Bishops of New York State this month solidified for me even more the importance of voting.

One of the things that the Bishops said is that “…we should be guided in evaluating the important issues facing our state and nation by the Gospel of Jesus Christ and the teachings of His Church.”  (You can read the whole statement by visiting the following page on the Catholic New York website: http://www.cny.org/stories/Our-Cherished-Right-Our-Solemn-Duty,3702).

I’m hoping to go out there and do my part!

 

Leave a Reply

