So Many Places to Go

A few nights ago, my husband and I took a drive to Connecticut to visit my best friend and roommate from college.  It was a spontaneous decision to go there, driven by a desire to get out of the house and be around people in a different environment. When we were in the car trying to figure out what to do, my friend read off a list of a few ideas for places we could go.

When I was off the phone, my husband, who was impressed with how quickly my friend came up with suggestions of things to do, asked me how we could find events and places to go in our area, too.  I immediately thought of local listings in papers, and more specifically, the Out and About and Arts sections of Catholic New York.  If you’re not familiar with these sections, I recommend checking them out, especially now in the fall when activities seem to pick up.  These sections contain listings for different lectures, concerts and parish and school fairs, as well as local art exhibitions.

Maybe I’m biased in suggesting for you to check out these sections (I’m not apologizing for that, I’m just being honest!), but it is a good place to find things to do and places to go when the urge to get out of the house strikes you.

Visit www.cny.org and scroll down to click on Out and About or Arts to see what’s happening in your area.

One thought on “So Many Places to Go”

Leave a Reply

