One of Those Days

Did you ever have one of those days were you just woke up ready to go? Well, today was one of those days for me. I’m using the past tense here – was. This morning, I felt great. My husband had returned from a business trip, I was looking forward to training we were having at work, and I had a wonderful time at an assignment I had the night before.
 
 That feeling of excitement lasted all of about an hour. The pessimist in me wants to blame this swift change from a good day to a bad one on my luck. There is a nagging feeling in the back of my mind that my day was destroyed in order to teach me a lesson about expectations. But I know in my heart that God does not work like that.

I know that the misfortunes of the day – which have everything to do with errors I made at work – were my own doing. I had made the errors in the past, and it was just coincidence that I was called on for those errors at the same time. However, it’s sometimes hard to remain positive when things like this occur. All I can do is say a little prayer and know that this, too, shall pass.

For those of you who are also having a very difficult day, let’s just look forward to the weekend, and hope that we learn from our errors and don’t repeat them in the future.

Have a good weekend, everyone.

One thought on “One of Those Days”

  1. I don’t believe there is any such thing as “coincidence.” Things happen for a reason. They are all part of our life experience. If we learn from them, are better for them, and are strengthened by the experience then we grow in faith, wisdom and virtue.

    We can never despair or just write them off as bad luck or coincidence. After all when things go well no one ever says, “Oh, that was just a coincidence!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

