Emails and Inspiration

This morning, my mother sent me an email with the following quote by George Eliot “It is never too late to become what you might have been.”  What a good way to start the day.

So many times I wonder about the path I’ve taken in life – especially with decisions and choices I’ve made or not made.  I wonder how many of you reading this are thinking the same thing. Quotes and ideas like this remind us, though, that no matter how many turns we make, there is often a way to go back and change direction.

I truly believe that God does want us to be the best that we can be.  I bet he knows that some of us are slow learners and it takes us a while to start moving in the right direction.  But that’s what makes life interesting.  If we didn’t make wrong choices, how would we know what the right ones are?

Today, I think I’ll say an extra prayer to God and ask him to guide me to where I am supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

