Happy Mother’s Day

This weekend is Mother’s Day – so for all the mothers out there – Happy Mother’s Day!

In honor of this weekend, I thought I would share with you one of my favorite stories of the Blessed Mother and I would like to invite you all to share your favorite stories of Mary as well.

My all-time favorite story of Mary is when she attends the famous wedding in Galilee and is, in essence, the person who asks Jesus to perform his first miracle.  I love the fact that she simply tells the waiters to “Do whatever he asks.”  She knew that her son would do what she asked of him.  I think this story shows her true strength as a mother.  She had no hesitation in knowing what her son could do and no fear in asking him to do it.

Happy Mother’s Day and have a great weekend!!!

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. Not to take anything away from the moms on there special day, but I think all the stay home dads a.k.a (Mr Moms) should also get some recognition too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

