Faith and Facebook

I’ve been reading quite a few articles regarding the combination of faith and online media. There is especially a lot of buzz right now about social networks like Facebook and how Catholics can use such tools in a positive, faith-filled way.

It makes me wonder…if it were possible, would God be my Facebook friend?  I see many people who do a wonderful job at incorporating their faith into every part of their life – even online.

On the contrary, most of my personal online interactions focus on sharing smaller bits of information about my day – like what I ate for lunch or discussing song lyrics that are stuck in my head.

But the Internet can be a great place to bring up faith issues in a relaxed, friendly setting. Do you ever discuss your thoughts about God online (besides here, of course!)?

Leave a Reply

